This week, I made some custard pudding because it’s so delicious! My family has made this several times, but I’ve never tried it. Here’s a picture of the recipe:

First, I made my caramel and poured it into my container.

Then, I whisked the rest of the ingredients, and strained it into my container.

I put this into a large pan, poured hot water and put towels on the bottom. Then I placed it into the oven.

After cooling down in the fridge, I was happy with how perfect it turned out!

This was very creamy and the recipe was easy. I just wish that it had less holes, as that made it look less visually appealing. Next time I will:

  1. Make sure to make the timer longer- I took it out at 30 minutes, but it was still raw so I had to put it back in for another 20 minutes.
  2. The holes may have been there because I didn’t heat my wet mixture. My sister had tried that once and it was perfect.

In the end, this was a huge success! I’ll be making this again in the future.