I tried something that I have made before, just not alone. This week, I made some meringues. Here’s the link to the recipe: https://preppykitchen.com/meringue-cookies/

First I added my egg whites and beat them up they were fluffy.

Then add your sugar, vanilla, salt, and lemon juice instead of cream of tarter. I whipped the mixture until it had stiff peaks.

I piped these onto a tray. These didn’t look very pretty, but I put them into the oven anyway.

These had to bake for an hour, then stay in the oven for another two. I left them overnight, so these were perfect!

These were very delicious! I made them at night, so I left them to dehydrate, which made them even better. Next time I will:

  1. Use cream of tarter- it might make the batter more stiff, which will be easier to pipe
  2. Practice more on piping

Overall, this was a success! I hopefully be making these again!