I looked back to my plan that I made in the beginning of the year. I wrote, “In the next 4 months, I will hopefully learn to bake a variety of bakes goodies, that may be simple, sweet, or stuffed.” Now, I realized that I have only been making things that are sweet, and now I want to try someting salty or stuffed.

I wrote that I wanted to make:

  • Cookies
  • Cinnamon Buns
  • Cupcakes
  • Muffins (Blueberry, Strawberry…)

I did make cookies and cupcakes, but not muffins or cinnamon buns. I decided that I will not be baking these, because Genius Hour is ending, and I want to try other things that are salty. I want to be able to use the techniques I’m learning in Genius Hour after it ends, because these will be useful to me. I got a few baked goods I want to try:

  • Brownies
  • Pretzels
  • Pizza sticks
  • Chocolate chip cookies
  • Retry vanilla cupcakes

Hopefully, I will be making these. We have five weeks left, so I might be making one of these every week!