This week, I tried something super simple and delicious. I used this this recipe for the dough, then made my own recipe for the filling: https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/236255/crazy-bread/

First, I prepared my yeast mixture. I waited 10 minutes until it was bubbly and looked ready.

I prepared my dough. The recipe only used salt, but I added white and black pepper powder, garlic powder, and dried basil and parsley. I the added my yeast mixture in, then let it sit for 30 minutes, or until it rose.

I punched out my dough, made balls then rolled them out. I put homemade marinara sauce and cheese in the middle, then wrapped it up. I topped it off with more sauce and cheese.

I put these in the oven at 400°F, and these only took 15 minutes to cook! However, some of them opened.

These were AMAZING! They were my guilty pleasure in one meal. It was seasoned very well, and was not to cheesy. Next time I will:

  1. Wrap it tighter so that it won’t open

I will be making these again!