This week, I made some hot and sour soup. I love having this for dinner when my mom makes it, so I decided to try it myself.

First, I cut up my chicken into tiny bite-sized pieces.

Then, I added the chicken into a pot with some water, salt, pepper, chicken bouillon, and some frozen corn.

After this boiled for about 8 minutes, I mixed in some ketchup, hot sauce, soy sauce, and vinegar.

Then, I made a cornstarch and water mixture. This helped thicken it up.

I cracked two eggs into a bowl, then whisked them until smooth.

I poured the eggs in, stirring occasionally so it wouldn’t clump. I also added some coleslaw.

I topped this off with some sesame oil, and served!

This was delicious! However, I feel like it didn’t have that much flavor. Next time I will:

  1. Add cabbage instead of coleslaw
  2. Add some of my own seasonings
  3. Some lemon juice to give it a more “sour” taste

See you next week!