This week, I made some no bake stuffed chicken bread. For some reason the photos didn’t load, so I’ll just be explaining the process.

  1. First, I made my dough. I combined flour, sugar, milk powder, yeast, oil, and 1 egg. While it was mixing, I added in some water. Then, I let it sit in my microwave to rise.
  2. To make my stuffing, I sautéed some onions, corn, shredded chicken, olives, garlic, bell pepper, spring onion, and some spices. To make it thicker, I added some milk and flour.
  3. Next, I heated up a very big pan, and I put 2 cups of salt on the bottom! I’m guessing that was to draw out the moisture. Then, I put a metal stand in the salt and I let that heat up.
  4. In the meantime, I prepared my bread. I split the dough in half, then rolled it out. I put the filling in the middle, then made slits on each side. I then braided it all closed.
  5. I brushed it with egg and sprinkled it with white sesame seeds. I put it into a baking dish, which I put inside the pan full of salt on top of the metal stand. I covered this and let it cook until it was golden brown.

This was the final result!

This was delicious! I thought it would be hard to make this but it was very easy. Next time I will:

  1. Add more seasonings- it tasted a little plain
  2. Make the slits more even so that the braiding is more even
  3. Experiment and try adding different things to the filling

I will definitely be making this again! See you next week!