On Tuesday, I presented my final presentation of my Genius Hour. I created a slideshow, and I made some chocolate chip cookies for the class. Looking back, I realized I should have been slightly more prepared because I was really nervous. I think that people could tell that I was nervous. So next time, hopefully, I’ll be making a 5-minute video.

Next Genius Hour I will:

  • Prepare for the presentation beforehand- I started my Genius Hour only 5 days prior to my presentation because I still didn’t really know what I was gonna do.
  • Dont procrastinate
  • Make sure to try my best!

Overall, I am thrilled that I had the chance to learn to bake. If Ms. Englot never gave us Genius Hour, I probably wouldn’t have the effort to learn to bake. Of course, In the beginning, things were a little rough, but with time and effort, I can finally make some delicious treats. That’s the end of Genius Hour #1!