I love store-bought Lofthouse cookies, so I wanted to try and make them myself. Here is the recipe I used: https://sugargeekshow.com/recipe/original-lofthouse-cookie-recipe/

First, I beat together my butter and powdered sugar. The recipe used margarine as well, but I simply used butter.

I added the rest of the ingredients and I noticed my dough didn’t look like the recipe. It was able to hold its shape and wasn’t sticky.

I made the shape of them before putting them in the fridge because my dough wasn’t sticky. I took them out of the fridge and put them in the oven.

While they were baking, I made the frosting and piped it on. I took a bite and I was amazed by how good it was!

This was a success! It was so delicious, even though my dough was harder than the recipe. The only problem was that the recipe was in grams instead of cups, so it was a hassle to weigh everything. Next time I will:

  1. Use cake flour that is store-bought- I had to make my own which took very long.

I hope to make these again!