This week, I tried to make garlic bread. This is a super simple recipe, so the only way to mess it up is to burn it.

To start, I cut up my baguette into small pieces.

Then, I made my garlic butter, I added softened butter, garlic, salt, pepper, and some dried parsley into a bowl.

Next, I spread the mixture on the bottom and top of each piece of bread.

I sprinkled some cheese on top, then I heated up a pan.

*The final photos didn’t upload for some reason. I put them into the pan to cook, but I made a very dumb mistake. I put the cheese on first, so I couldn’t cook that side.

This was very delicious, but I should’ve put my cheese after I cooked both sides. Then, my sister told me that I should have sprinkled cheese on top and let it gradually melt. Next time I will:

  • Put cheese on after
  • Try using a grill
  • Cut my baguette a little thinner

This was a success, though it was a little messy. See you next week!